ABOUT COUNTRY BUMPKINS CHILDCARE

 
Country Bumpkins is a home from home, happy, kind, caring and fun environment.

Country Bumpkins is ran by myself - Emma and I have been a registered child minder since February 2017 and reside in Underwood. I am 37 years old and live with my Husband Pablo, two Sons James & Benjamin and our dog of ten years - Scoobie. I have recently undertaken an assistant Louise who has a background of working with children for over 13 years.

The reason I started Country Bumpkins was to create a family like atmosphere and fun home for children to grow and develop a trusting relationship with one or two people.

 

I am a true believer in home cooked meals which are tasty and nutritious for little mouths which are served at a family dinner table. All meals are cooked from scratch.

 

I am  a kind, caring honest person who wants to provide a home from home environment for your child to make it easier for them and also yourself as parents. I find children learn more through fun so I will be teaching the Early Years foundation stage through play, games, puzzles and books.

I am paediatric first aid trained and fully DBS checked. I have a full UK driving licence and have the appropriate insurance. I aim to provide regular communication with parents regarding the progression of their children. I have been awarded 5 stars out of 5 during a food and hygiene inspection. I have also been rated as a Good Childcare provider by Ofsted

My past closest experience of childcare is being a mum to my eldest Son who is 15 years old. James was brought up on home cooked meals and has grown into a healthy active boy who is academically above average in top English and Maths group.

For the majority of my career I have worked in purchasing for a couple of leading UK firms. In the community I previously managed the B team of the under 10's cricket team for a period of one year and look forward to teaching this again to children.

I have full and part time spaces available, including before and after school for Underwood Church of England School. I offer the Early Years Foundation for the children I look after in a happy, safe and inspiring environment.  Childcare vouchers are accepted and funded places are available for 15 hour and 30 hour placements.

CountryBumpkins5starfoodhygiene.jpg
07887 911 814
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2019 COUNTRY BUMPKINS CHILDCARE 

CountryBumpkinsgoodofstedrating.jpg